Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Leave Us a Review

We want to hear about your experience at Scotty’s Automotive Services.

Click on a logo below to leave us a review on your favorite site. This takes just a few minutes and we appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Google Reviews Yelp Reviews

  • Michael Sabia

    Everybody at Scotty's is awesome. Before starting you'll get an estimate and thorough explanation of the job. After a complete inspection of your vehicle they give recommendations for other work needed either now for safety reasons or something that may need attention soon so that you can monitor it. Sarah is the best!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    08/2019


  • Donna M. Lewandowski

    Always happy to help and pleasant. Clean waiting room and excellent service. Could not be happier with my car repairs.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    07/2019


  • Jean Thompson

    Always friendly, professional, and an excellent team of mechanics. My cars have always been repaired fast and correctly. Thanks for all the help Scotty team!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    07/2019


  • Patricia Wilcox

    Great service, reasonable prices and on time appointments-very little waiting. Friendly and informative staff

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    06/2019


  • Alfredo Castro

    Excellent service. Bought a used Volvo SUV and they have been great making it run like new. We're bringing all our other cars to Scotty's. Sarah is great with keeping us informed of any issues and anticipated cost.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    06/2019


  • Jess

    They went out of their way to schedule my truck to get fixed last minute. Customer service is excellent and everyone is very friendly. If you have any concerns or questions, they will take the time show you whats going on with your vehicle. Always great to have our vehicles worked on at Scotty's.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    06/2019


  • Mike Joseph

    Extremely professional and courteous group of people that work there. Made an appointment to have my jeep looked at before a road trip and found out i needed all new breaks on the front and all new lines for the back. They drove me to my parents so i could get a car. Top notch work and stayed pretty much true to the price i was quoted

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    06/2019


  • Rick Gottemoller

    Always excellent service, with a smile!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    06/2019


  • Gerry Fillimon

    Scotty's Automotive really came to our rescue! The battery light came on in our vehicle just as my wife and I were minutes away from checking into a cabin at Stokes State Park. We got the vehicle to Scotty's. We were given a ride back to the cabin while repairs were made. Needed a new alternator. We were picked up at cabin when work completed and the vehicle is back on the road! Great job! Thanks!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    05/2019


  • Mark Romano

    Needed to have the outer tie rods replaced on my car and of course a wheel alignment. I scheduled the appointment 2 day before I was going to bring the car without issue. When I dropped the car off I was asked if I needed a ride to work but I already had that arranged. They gave me the price of the repair up front and that's the price I paid when I picked the car up. My car now handles like new!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    04/2019


  • Hugh Van Horn

    Helpful with all phases of truck repair! Above & Beyond Service!!!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    04/2019


  • Nancy Slyman

    Scotty's is trustworthy and honest. Just had a lot of work done there and they were great. Sara at the front desk is awesome! She checks up on your car after having service and comes up with helpful ideas that save us money, like every 3rd oil change is free if you consistently get them done there. They are offering car wash with each oil change if not freezing out. This all adds up! Very happy with the service and professionalism at Scotty's.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    04/2019


  • Elizabeth DiMenno

    Definitely the best, most reliable and most accommodating shop! Love these guys!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    04/2019


  • George Gelderman

    Scott and his crew are the best! I took our van in for some work and when they looked at it, they contacted me to let me know that what we were hearing was a part that had gone bad (installed by a different shop) and was probably still under warranty. Rather than just fixing someone else's work, they let me know so I could get it repaired while it was under warranty (read free). Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    12/05/2018


  • Louis Verile Jr

    Everything has been great every time we've gone here. They keep us informed as to what's happening each step of the way with our cars.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    11/11/2018


  • Melissa Daly

    Upon friend recommendation, I called Scotty's who let me bring my car in the same day as a new customer. The car was checked over for the reported problem. Nothing was touched until they received approval from me when they promtly called to update me on the issue. From there, the issue on the car was fixed and got a full check up. I received another call in a very timely manner to update me on the rest of the car. I was treated with full respect and felt like part of their family as they explained the safey issues of my car. Even though the car now is a goner, I am very happy to have their honesty and to have a new, caring repair shop to where I will be bringing my future cars. Thank you so much to the Scotty's team!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    10/17/2018


  • Phil Manno

    Took my old work truck in for an oil change, Scotty found a rust hole in my frame, If this went un-noticed it could have been extremely dangerous. Thank you, Great job Scot.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    10/17/2018


  • Bob Romyns

    I knew I needed rear brakes and we were planning on a long trip the following week. I called and Scottie's got my car in the very next day. After the brakes were fixed they reminded me that me car was also due for an oil change ( which I knew but had forgotten about). They took care of that as well and they alway give my car a free multi point safety check which is always appreciated. The following week we were off on our trip. I felt confident that my car was ready for the long drive. I know I can trust Scottie's to keep my car properly serviced and safe, even when I forget all the little things that really do matter in keeping my car and family safe on the road. Thanks big to everyone at Scottie's Automotive! Bob Romyns

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    10/01/2018


  • Dymitriy C.

    Hey fellow yelpers! I NEVER write reviews for no one. ( Even though read ya'll reviews regularly, thank you very much :)) But these guys at Scotty's truly deserve a 5 star review ( and probably a raise ) as they seriously outdo themselves. First of all they are a sheer delight to deal with. Starting with the front desk receptionist Sarah and then foreman Jerry, and technician Chris, they are all very pleasant. As we say in Brooklyn "they good people". One can truly feel and see their genuine desire to help you in any way possible. Plus the whole atmosphere of the place is very "family-like". You can even bring your kids for unlimited supply of lollipops and endless cartoons if you like. It's all good. As the car needed to be left in the shop for diagnostics and I had no other means of transportation they gave me a 40 min. FREE RIDE home and back!!!!!! Moreover, when the next day I refused to fix the car (because the cost of repairs exceeded the worth of the car) they still were very amiable without a shadow of disappointment or dissatisfaction with my decision. They absolutely supported my choice even though it took them a whole day of work to diagnose the problem. All in all I wholeheartedly recommend Scotty's. They are honest, reliable and truly kind people. I'd give them more stars if I could. They deserve them. PS. Several days later I received a postcard thanking me for choosing Scotty's services. There's only one thing I can say: "Thank YOU Scotty's! Thank YOU!!!

    Yelp Review

    Service Date:
    08/10/2018


  • James Bracho

    Scotty's has been servicing my vehicle for several years and I have never encountered an issue with the work or price. The staff is great and very accommodating when scheduling an appointment.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    05/12/2018


  • Matt Deeks

    a year ago-Scotty's fixed my Jeep death wobble !!! I now can exceed 55 MPH!!! It's always a pleasure doing business with Scott and his professional/courteous staff . We recommend them to everyone!!! If you want your vehicle to last , let Scotty's maintain it .

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    02/20/2018


  • Gregory Smith

    Very happy that I found this reputable business. I feel very comfortable coming to them with any problems I have and being treated fairly and honestly. They will very frequently go above and beyond to help out a customer and I appreciate it.

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    01/31/2018


  • Dean Kimberly

    Scotty's Automotive is the best shop around. Friendly and trustworthy. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone who needs work done on their vehicle. They always are very helpful whether it is an oil change or brake job, does not matter. Keep up the great work!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    01/12/2018


  • Amanda E.

    Scotty's Automotive is simply the best mechanic I have used! I've been bringing my vehicles there for years for any repairs needed from large to small . Always happy with the outstanding service and friendly staff. If you are looking for a mechanic you can trust, this is the place!

    Google Review

    Service Date:
    01/07/2018


  • Jan C.

    On my way from NYC to the Poconos my "tire pressure low" dashboard light went on- yikes! I was driving alone and panic stricken and turned into the first place I saw, which was Scotty's. What a clean, professional setup and here's the best thing: they checked out all my tires (no problems there, thank God) and then refused to charge me! That's unbelievable to this city girl- they could have easily gouged me. Run don't walk to Scotty's for old school honesty...

    Yelp Review

    Service Date:
    05/19/2017


  • Jack Z.

    Scot Boyce provided quick service and quality repairs on my wife's Buick. The brakes failed on a Friday afternoon we limped into Scotty's disparate [sic] to get our car back in running condition again. Scott quickly diagnosed the problems, ordered the parts & promised the car would be ready the following Monday. Sure enough by 4:00 Monday he called to tell us the car was ready. His operation is extremely professional. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a followup call from Scott to make sure everything was working properly. How many businesses ever follow up with their customers? Scotty's will have my business in the future. His is the best auto repair service in Sussex County.

    Yelp Review

    Service Date:
    08/19/2014


  • Mike D.

    Scotty Boyce is a great guy and runs a great facility. Helped me when I was stranded an in need. Wouldn't even accept a tip. Stayed late well beyond the hours of operation to make sure my problem was taken care of. Highly recommend him.

    Yelp Review

    Service Date:
    11/21/2012

Accepted Payment Types

Get 6 months interest-free financing when you use the NAPA EasyPay credit card for any repair $199 or more!

CLICK TO LEARN MORE ABOUT NAPA EASY PAY